The Higher Chakras & Their Functions, The 12 Chakra System

The Higher Chakras & Their Functions, The 12 Chakra System

How to access and connect to the source and higher energies of these Chakras?


There are several ways to do these exercises. Please note that there is no right or wrong approach. However activation of these chakras should not be taken lightly as this has lot to do with your life purpose and connection to the source.

Once open these chakras will give you a lot of divine experiences and you should be open to it and respect the messages. Take your teacher or guru in consultation and proceed to be cautious. At any time if you feel aloof or disconnected ground yourself.


1. With Reiki.

Connect to your higher self with the HSZSN and DKM. (If you are Reiki level 1, you may just call higher self in meditation.) Now visualise all the chakras one by one in each colour.

Deep breathe and imagine each chakra getting soaked in the respective colour for approximate 2-3 minutes. It would be more advisable to see all 12 chakras in their respective colours in the following order:

1. Earth star : Black
2. Root: Red
3. Sacral : Pinkish orange
4. Navel : Golden Orange
5. Solar plexus : Yellow
6. Heart : Green
7. Throat : Blue
8. Third eye: Indigo
9. Crown: Violet
10. Causal : White
11. Soul star: Magenta
12. Stellar Gateway: Gold


2. Unicorns. 

Unicorns are loving beings of high dimension and are extremely beautiful and healing in nature. You can invoke them just like invoking any divine beings like angels. Light a candle if possible. Ask them to bless you and heal your 12 chakras going to each chakra at a time. In my articles on Unicorn Reiki I have explained various ways to reach them.


3. Angels and Archangels. 

Just as explained above each of the higher chakras has an angel governing it.

• Stellar Gateway: Archangel Metatron
• Soul Star: Archangel Zadkiel and Amethyst as well as Archangel Mariel and Lavender
• Causal: Archangel Christel and Malory
• Navel: Archangel Gabriel and Hope
• Earth Star: Archangel Sandalphon

To open each of the chakras and heal and clear them, you can chose one chakra at a time and heal it for a week before moving to the next chakra. Light a candle of the chakra colour if possible and then invoke the angel by saying “Archangel ….please be here and help me heal this chakra“.

Imagine yourself basking in the glory of this angel. Thank the energies and finish the meditation.

You may alternatively ask angels to bless you just before you go to sleep so that they clean your chakras when you are asleep. The reason we are doing this is because your ego is asleep when you sleep and it can be a quick time for this meditation.


4. Crystal therapy. 

Black Tourmaline can help us ground ourselves as we open the Earth Star chakra in conjunction with Soul Star. The Stellar Gateway, the Soul Star and the Causal chakra, can only fully express their ability and be open if and only if the Earth Star is activated and awake.

Recommended: How To Heal Your Chakras With Crystals (Infographic)

Blue Kynite can help bring peace. Angelite and Rainbow quartz can help open higher chakras and connect to the higher energies. Moonstone also can help connect to the chakras especially the Causal and the Soul Star.


5. Sun Salutations

I have loved this yogic exercise ever since my childhood days. It should be done only with guidance of a yoga teacher. The energy of Sun can help activate all the 12 chakras. Coincidentally, there are 12 steps in this exercise thus helping open all the chakras. The chant at the end of each set salutes the Sun in the ancient language of Sanskrit thus opening us to sun energy.

A minimum of 5 sets done every day will help in balancing all 12 chakras.
There are many chants to salute the Sun after each set of the exercise. You can chant any of the below:
  • Om Suryaya Namaha
  • Om Bhaskaraya Namaha
  • Om Adityaya Namaha
Finally I would like to say that, stay in high vibrations to open higher chakras. If you are in low vibrations the chakras will automatically close as they vibrate at a high frequency. Hope this article helps you to vibrate higher.
There is a lot more to the 12 chakras than written in this article. Diana Cooper has mentioned some beautiful meditations in her books and has a lot of material available to us. Always remember to keep yourself grounded when you do these exercises.
Stay in high vibrations!
Love and light to all!

Sofia FragouAuthor: Sofia Fragou. I am writer & author and love to write after my meditation, inspiration and passion in the English, German and Greek language, a GMT (Usui Reiki Grand Master Teacher). I AM  an eternal Student, Volunteer, admire the ancient cultures and their mysteries, investigations , Sacred Wisdom and Anthroposophy Theosophy, Philosophy, Psychology, Shamanism, Metaphysics, Astrology, Numerology… also, participate in many world meditations, and Reiki-free share events



  1. Daniel Ramos August 23, 2019
  2. Lamont brothers October 16, 2019
    • Philip Moseman March 30, 2020

Leave a Reply