The 8 Cycles of Life – Based on Astrology


Our lives are highly influenced by sun, moon and other planets. While all of them have a consistent impact on our lives, there are certain phases of our lives where each one of them has the strongest influence and affect our behavior and decisions. Based on this, our life can be divided into 8 periods.



The 8 Cycles of Life – based on astrology


0-7 years:

Moon is the ruler during this period which starts from birth. Because of the sensitivity of the moon, the child is extremely sensitive.

This requires the parent to be cautious. The role of the parent is very crucial at this point in time.



7-14 years:

Mercury’s influence during this time makes the growing child explore the world. They have a strong desire to change and end up in a different situation each new day.

During this period, one learns the rules of communication with others.




14-21 years:

The ruling planet during this stage is Venus who symbolizes love, sexuality, and erotica. This period of adolescence sees the first encounters of love and sexuality.

One starts exploring their emotions and sexuality and also focuses on outward appearance.




21-35 years:

Mars helps one settle down during this period. The aspirations, dreams, desires take the shape of reality and life goals are fulfilled.

The establishment at both personal and professional level is accelerated by Mars.




35-42 years:

Sun’s influence drives everyone to reach their desired social status. All human beings have to go through significant changes in the body during this time.

This period is therefore very stressful both psychologically and physiologically.




42-56 years:

Jupiter heightens the level of spirituality among everyone. Important and significant decisions are taken during this time due to the influence of Jupiter.

The sexual drive decreases immensely; women go through menopause and lose sexual attraction while men find a decrease in their sexual energy.




56-70 years:

The ruling planet of this period is Saturn. With Saturn comes wisdom and senility, loss of energy in the body which includes slowing down of bodily functions.




70 years and above:

Uranus instigates the search for new pleasures in life which one finds by delving deep into spirituality and indulging in family life with their grandchildren.


Source : themindsjournal


  1. Mculej June 5, 2023
  2. Gjeiri June 7, 2023
  3. Nuhfiy June 9, 2023
  4. Nizxxm June 9, 2023
  5. Wbvxnx June 11, 2023
  6. Mtzytu June 11, 2023
  7. Apgxph June 13, 2023
  8. Cfcqca June 13, 2023
  9. Trgvkl June 15, 2023
  10. Lhmvvo June 15, 2023
  11. Fxdlea June 16, 2023
  12. Musczi June 17, 2023
  13. Ayhogk June 18, 2023
  14. Qytvvv June 19, 2023
  15. Rftigl June 20, 2023
  16. Vaknrf June 21, 2023
  17. Gjzwsm June 21, 2023
  18. Hdsprm June 23, 2023
  19. Fxuoeq June 23, 2023
  20. Zbdsqo June 25, 2023
  21. Rkiegr June 25, 2023
  22. Eeophf June 26, 2023
  23. Fngmkm June 27, 2023
  24. Qwnhde June 28, 2023
  25. Qrjnek June 29, 2023
  26. Bgmmpz June 29, 2023
  27. Jeymjf July 1, 2023
  28. Sjwemr July 1, 2023
  29. Typiqm July 3, 2023
  30. Mhgtuz July 3, 2023

Leave a Reply