The tarot card that matches your zodiac sign & what it means for you


Whether or not you’re a fan of tarot cards, there’s something mysterious and cool about them. Maybe it’s the fact that tarot has been used for centuries, much like astrology has, as a tool for spiritual guidance.

While tarot and astrology differ, they’re linked in many ways, like separate chapters of the same book.

Certain cards in the tarot deck are said to represent each of the 12 signs, and the numbers in the deck are said to be linked to the practice of numerology as well.

Knowing the tarot card that rules your sign can be helpful in understanding the essence of someone’s personality, as well as the challenges they’re likely to face in this lifetime and the spiritual lessons they’re likely to learn from them.


Aries: The Emperor

The Emperor is a figure of leadership, someone who uses their charisma and charm and force of will to, well, get others to do what they want, TBH.

When the card is upside down in a reading, it means you need to re-calibrate what you want to whatever is currently actually possible, but overall this card means you have the inner resources to achieve your goals.


Taurus: The Hierophant

This is a card that represents the spiritual transition from student to teacher. The Hierophant advises learning everything you can about what you’ve chosen to do.

Recommended: Choose A Tarot Card & Reveal Your Love Potential

Study it slowly and meticulously, and you will eventually be sought out for advice from others. Earn respect by expanding your education and experience, and by becoming an actual expert in your field, rather than just talking like one (a very Taurean habit).

Gemini: The Lovers

The Lovers is a card that represents the challenges of choosing a partner, but for Gemini, it represents the personal challenge of having to make a definitive choice. One path or the other, and not both, as Gemini would want.

This card advises Geminis to carefully consider their long-term interests before making a decision. Be willing to make compromises and you’ll have an easier time sticking to the commitments you finally make.


Cancer: The Chariot

Like the driver of his/her chariot, Cancer uses their mental facilities to help focus their energy in life.

Cancers have an incredible drive for security, and this card is a reminder to steer themselves steadily through the changes that come and go in their life before they finally settle down.

You may have to call many places home before you finally find your true home, and that’s OK. Like the chariot, roll with it!


Leo: Strength

This card seems self-explanatory, but it’s far more nuanced than it seems. It does, of course, indicate the physical strength of the sign of Leo, but it also advises those with this sign that their strength will be tested, and to use not your physical will, but your spiritual strength to meet those challenges head-on.

Part of your purpose in this life is to inspire bravery in others, but first, you need to differentiate between your ego and your intuitive self.


Virgo: The Hermit

The Hermit is a representation of how exhausting the outer world can become for Virgos, who are far more sensitive than even they are aware of.

Recommended: Find Your Year Card And Connect To Your Personal Tarot Message

You need to take time to retreat from the outside world, to go within yourself, to make time for solitude. You may be depending upon clarification from others when you could find the wisdom you’re seeking from yourself.

Your inner wisdom will reveal your purpose in life. Listen to it.


Libra: Justice

The Justice card not only represents the Libra desire for equality and fairness, it teaches them how to deal with it in a world that’s not fair. This card shows a woman with a scale, weighing her desires against her needs, feeling stuck.

There is a balance that can be struck in order to live in harmony with your decisions, and it involves letting go of your strict definitions of right and wrong and embracing the fact that even your flaws are perfect in their own way.


Scorpio: Death

The death card isn’t about the literal death of a person, so don’t freak out just yet. This card represents the process of death: the transformation into new life. It represents the shedding of your skin to be reborn. Scorpios’ lives are about these transformations.

You may feel as if you’ve lived several lives in just this one, and this card encourages you to keep moving forward by letting go of the people and things that no longer serve you. This is how you will reach your highest potential.


Sagittarius: Temperance

The Temperance card is a symbol of the struggle that Sagittarius has with the remaining objective.

This card advises you to find some common ground by balancing your awareness of the facts with your better judgment.

Try to remain steady through the obstacles you meet in life by employing any lifestyle changes that you know will assist you in attaining your goals.


Capricorn: The Devil

Capricorn is a very status-conscious sign, spending a lot of time trying to appear to have it all together. Their tarot card, The Devil, encourages them to face their shadow self.

Reflect on your own negativity, toxic beliefs or experiences in order to make a full spiritual transformation to the best version of yourself you can be.


Aquarius: The Star

This card represents the Aquarius personality. Pictured on it is the water bearer, with one foot in the water and one foot on land, symbolizing the balance between intuition and stability.

Recommended: Pick A Tarot Card To Reveal What To Expect This May

The star in the upper left-hand corner serves as a reminder to the Aquarius that they are not meant to blend in with others, that although they spend their time apart from the crowd, they still stand out in it through their innovations and ideas.


Pisces: The Moon

Like the sign of Pisces, The Moon card is associated with dreams, idealism, and the subconscious. It represents the psychic visions we receive in a deeply relaxed dream-state and the hypnotic changing tides.

The Moon card is a reminder to Pisces to listen to the energy within their physical bodies, which response to circumstances with acute sensitivity. If you feel the energy of a space is wrong for you, leave it. If it feels good, do it!


Source: elitedaily


  1. Iron scrap processing February 5, 2024
  2. Lottiesak February 21, 2024
  3. Iron recycling depot March 4, 2024

Leave a Reply